ASSBT Biennial Meeting – Feb. 24 – Feb 27, 2025 in Long Beach, CA

ASSBT Board of Directors

The ASSBT Board of directors consists of the Executive Committee (Officers) and Regional Directors, representing the geographical regions and technical interests.

ASSBT Executive Committee (Officers)

Mike Metzger


Photo of Mark Bloomquist

Mark Bloomquist

Vice President

Anna Murphy Photo

Anna Murphy

Executive Vice President

Thomas Peters Photo

Thomas Peters


Nick Klein Photo

Nick Klein

Immediate Past President

ASSBT Regional Directors

Brian Groulx

Great Lakes Region

Anurad Jayasooriya

Eastern Rocky Mountain Region

Oliver Neher Photo

Oliver Neher

Intermountain Region

Photo of Jay Anderson

Jay Anderson

Canada Region

Photo of Joe Hastings

Joe Hastings

North Central Region

Photo of Margarita Acedo

Margarita Acedo

Pacific Coast Region

Cody Groen Photograph

Cody Groen

Agriculture at Large

Photo of Scott Kahre

Scott Kahre

Processing at Large